A musical travelogue.

It is the story of a drifter – a young woman. She wanders, with purpose at first and then aimlessly, in search of new sounds. For she believes music is the rhythm of her soul. The drilling sound of a jackhammer; the falling of rain on a tin-roof; the howl of the wind- it's all rhythmic. Lyrics and beats remove her from reality, transporting her to a place of her past, or of her future. And it is music that connects her with some very important people in her life and establishes everlasting relationships. ‘Sounds of Earth’ brings to you fresh musical compositions and adaptations from the interiors of India – the sounds of the purest nature. It promises to fill the vacuum created by the daily humdrum, and thus, unclog your mind.


  • Shashwat Srivastava
  • Vaishali Chakravarty
  • Vishakha Chakravarty
  • Devanshi Arora
  • Vishwajit Das


  • Lights – Arnab Das
  • Costume & Make up – Mehek Panjabi & Shong
  • Production – Rahul Chandra & K Suresh
  • Communication Design – Naresh Yadav
  • Story – Vaishali Chakravarty
  • Design & Direction – Shashwat Srivastava